GVMA Board of Directors

District 1

Director 
Gary Edwards, DVM 
Gateway Animal Hospital 
9849 Highway 301 S 
Statesboro, GA  30458
Work:  (912) 681-7387 
Fax: (912) 681-9131 Email: bigmandvm@yahoo.com

Assistant Director  
Jeff Mahany, DVM 
Island Veterinary Clinic
416 Johnny Mercer Blvd. 
Savannah, GA 31410 
Work:  (912) 897-1121 
Fax:  (912) 351-5910 
Email:  jmahany1@gmail.com

District 2
Director
Dale Hodges, DVM
Clanton-Malphus Hodges Veterinary Hospital
PO Box 547
Thomasville, GA 31799
Work: (229) 226-1914
Fax: (229) 227-1757
dalehodges_dvm@yahoo.com

Assistant Director
Franklin "Bo" Curles, DVM 
Cairo Animal Hospital
1646 Highway 84 W.
Cairo, GA  39827
Work: (229) 337-1803
Fax: (229) 377-1884
Email: bcurles@southwestgatech.edu

 

District 3

Director
Keri L Riddick, DVM 
Benning Animal Hospital, LLC 
2047 Ft. Benning Rd. 
Columbus, GA  31902 
Work: (706) 689-6240 
Fax: 706) 687-4641 drriddick@benninganimalhospital.com

Assistant Director

 

District 4

Director 
Hiro Iwamoto, DVM
Clairmont Animal Hospital
226 Clairmont Road NE
Decatur, GA 30030
Work: (404) 550-2546
Fax:  (404) 634-9857
Email:  iwamotohiro@hotmail.com

 

Assistant Director 

Tasha Axam, DVM
St. Francis Veterinary Specialists
625 Dekalb Industrial Way, Ste.500
Decatur, GA 30033
Work: (404) 924-2000
Cell: (404) 444-6376
Fax: (404) 974-2006
Email:  vetaxam@aol.com

District 5
Director
Susan Wynn, DVM
Georgia Veterinary Specialists
455 Abernathy Rd., NE
Atlanta, GA  30328
Work:  (404) 459-0903
Email: wynndvm@gmail.com

Assistant Director 
Jennifer Pittman, DVM 
Georgia Veterinary Specialists 
455 Abernathy Rd., NE 
Atlanta, GA  30328 
Work:  (404) 459-0903 
Email: jennifer.pittman@bluepearl.com

District 6

Director

Assistant Director

 

District 7

Director 
Mike Zager, DVM 
Ocoee Animal Hospital 
88 All Creatures Place 
Blue Ridge, GA  30513 
Work: (706) 632-7387 
Fax: (706) 632-7807 
Email: ocoeeanimalhospital1@tds.net

 

Assistant Director 
John Tarabula, DVM
Animal Medical and Surgical Center
9100 Knox Bridge Hwy
Canton, GA 30114
Work: (770) 479-0111
Fax: (770) 479-4960
Email: jtarabula@windstream.net

 

District 8  

Director
Jill Lancaster, DVM
Plantation Centre Animal Hospital 6411 Peake Road
Macon, GA  31210
Work: (478) 474-3616
Fax: (478) 477-7126
Email: drjill62@yahoo.com

Assistant Director
Brandon Pinson, DVM
Animal Medical Clinic of Forsyth
60 South Jackson St
Forsyth, GA 31029
Work: (478) 994-4986
Fax: (478) 994-2658
Email: brandonspinson@gmail.com
District 9

Director
Rachel Eddleman, DVM
Mount Yonah Animal Hospital
515 W. Kytle St.
Cleveland, GA  30528
Work:  (706) 499-1676
Fax:  888-730-6938
Email: eddlemandvm@gmail.com

 

Assistant Director 
Elena Behnke, DVM
Elanco Animal Health
33 Sweetgum Street
Talmo, GA 30545
Work:  (678) 343-3325
Cell:  (770) 776-9973
Email:  elena.l.benke@aphis.usda.gov

District 10
Director  
Ira Roth, DVM 
University of Georgia College of Veterinary Medicine
Athens, GA 30602
Work: (229) 894-2094
Fax: (229 888-7183 Email:  
igroth@uga.edu 

Assistant Director 
Beth Yash, DVM
Barber Creek Veterinary Hospital
1471 Epps Bridge Road
Watkinsville, GA 30677
Work: (706) 549-7387
Fax: (706) 549-4821
Email: bethyashdvm@gmail.com

District 11
Director
Phil Lukert, Jr., DVM
Douglasville Animal Hospital
6220 Fairburn Road
Douglasville, GA  30134
Work: (770) 942-9974
Fax: (770) 942-9982
Email: gunnerdoc391@yahoo.com

Assistant Director
David Carpenter, DVM
Hiram Animal Hospital
1019 Douglasville Hwy.
Hiram, GA  30141
Work: (770) 439-1117
Fax: (770) 439-1296
Email: hiramanimalhosp@bellsouth.net

 

District 12

Director
Keith Curcio, DVM, DACVS
North GA Veterinary Specialists 1328 Buford Hwy., Bldg. 200
Buford, GA  30518
Work: (678) 835-3300
Fax: (678) 835-3301
kcurcio@ngvetspecialists.com

 

Assistant Director OPEN
Ex Officio

AVMA Delegate
Timothy L. Montgomery, DVM Dacula Animal Hospital
PO Box 370
Dacula, GA 30019
Work: (770) 963-9949
Fax:  (770) 339-0785
Email: dawgdoc@mindspring.com

 

AVMA Alternate Delegate (non-voting) Seyedmehdi Mobini, DVM*
Ft. Valley State University
1005 State University Dr.
Ft. Valley, GA  31030
Work:  (478) 825-6424
Fax: (478) 827-3023
Email: mobinis@fvsu.edu

President, State Board of Veterinary Medicine
Larry Corry, DVM
Hog Mountain Animal Hospital
2885 Hog Mountain Rd.
Dacula, GA  30019
Work: (770) 979-6015
Fax: (770) 614-9944
Email: lrcorry@aol.com

 

State Veterinarian
Robert Cobb, DVM
GA Department of Agriculture
19 M.L.King Drive Room 106
Atlanta, GA 30334
Work: (404) 656-3671
Fax: (404) 657-1357
Email: Robert.Cobb@agr.state.ga.us

Dean, UGA College of Veterinary Medicine
Sheila W. Allen, DVM
College of Veterinary Medicine University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Work: (706) 542-3461
Fax: (706) 542-8254
Email: sallen01@uga.edu

Veterinarian in Charge APHIS
Cristopher Young, DVM
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
1498 Klondike Rd. Ste. 200
Conyers, GA  30094
Work: (770-761-5420
Fax:  (770) 483-9000
Cristopher.A.Young@aphis.usda.gov

 

GVMA Executive Director
Susan Blevins
 GVMA
2200 Century Parkway, Ste. 725 Atlanta, GA  30345
Work:  678-309-1135 
Fax:  678-309-3361
Email:
susan@gvma.net