License Renewal

Veterinarians who hold a current license in the State of Georgia must earn 30 hours of continuing education credits every two years.

  • Complete the renewal application online.
  • All licenses will expire December 31 of even-numbered years.
  • The renewal fee is $200.00.
  • Renewals received January 1 through March 31 following the renewal year must be accompanied by a late renewal fee of $300.00.
  • After March 31 of the late renewal year all non-renewed licenses will be administratively revoked and require reinstatement by the Board.
  • Reinstatement of license shall be requested in writing to the Georgia State Board of Veterinary Medicine - 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA, 31217.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

  • 2014 LEAP CE Calendar

    2 CE hours are required in Georgia laws, rules and professionalism by the end of 2014.
    We have what you need
  • 2015 Emerald Coast Veterinary Conference

    June 3-7, 2015
    Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort
    Destin, FL
    20 CE Hours Available
    Get more here