GVMA 2014 LEAP CE Calendar

GVMA is currently working on a list of LEAP CE events for 2014. Each event includes 2 CE hours approved by the Georgia State Board of Veterinary Medicine for Georgia laws, rules and professionalism.

All LEAP CE on this calendar is free for GVMA members. The non-member rate is $175. RVTs may attend GVMA LEAP CE courses for free provided there is a GVMA member veterinarian on staff.
Space is limited for each event, and cancellation policies will be established at the time of registration. 

Registration for each event will begin at least a month prior to the event date.

 

Date

Location

Speaker

Topic

Tues. August 12
6:30 pm

Register online here

For RVT registration please call 678-309-9800

Due South Restaurant -
Peachtree City

Dinner is provided by Roadrunner Pharmacy

Heather Lindell, PharmD, BS, RPh, FSVHP, DICVP

Pharmacy Regulations

Saturday, Aug 16
3-5 pm

Register online here

For RVT registration please call 678-309-9800

Brasstown Valley Resort
Young Harris, GA
Stuart Oberman Legal updates and trends for the veterinary profession

Sunday, Aug. 17

Chattahoochee River Club – Columbus

Don Riddick

Compliance with standard of professional conduct and GA/AL statutes in your practice

Tues., Sept. 9
7 pm

Bella Roma Restaurant - Rome

Don Riddick

Compliance with standard of professional conduct and GA/AL statutes in your practice

Sunday, Sept. 14
1-2:40 pm

Paws, Whiskers and Wags Pet Crematory -
Decatur

Amanda Pollard

Euthanasia: communications issues, dos and don’ts 

Wed., Sept. 24
7:30 pm

All Pets Emergency and Referral Center -
Alpharetta

Fran Cullen

DEA regulations

Sunday, Sept. 28

Macon

Don Riddick

Domestic Animal Laws in Georgia, including recent development

Sunday, Oct. 5

Brunswick

Mary Anne Vande Linde

How to Talk About Money and Other Uncomfortable Stuff

Wed. Oct. 8
Noon – 1:40 pm

Georgia Veterinary Specialists – Sandy Springs

Stuart Oberman

Legal updates and trends for the veterinary profession

Wed. Oct. 15
7 pm

Pharmaceutical Specialties, Inc -
Bogart, GA

Heather Lindell

Pharmacy Regulations
Drug Compounding

Sunday, Nov. 9

Atlanta

TBD

GVMA Fall Convention

Wed. Dec. 3

Paws, Whiskers and Wags Pet Crematory -
Decatur

Amanda Pollard

Euthanasia: communications issues, dos and don’ts 

Wed. Dec. 10
7 pm

Pharmaceutical Specialties, Inc -
Bogart, GA

Daniel Loper, DVM, R.Ph.

Drug compounding laws

Sunday, Dec. 14

location TBD

Betsy Choder

Practicing Preventive Legal Medicine
Informed Consent Doctrine

Wednesday, Dec. 17 All Pets Emergency and Referral Center -
Alpharetta
Stuart Oberman Legal updates and trends for the veterinary profession

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

  • 2014 LEAP CE Calendar

    2 CE hours are required in Georgia laws, rules and professionalism by the end of 2014.
    We have what you need
     
  • Parasitology

    August 17, 2014
    Brasstown Valley Resort
    Young Harris, GA
    8 - 3:30 pm
    Get more here