Our Mission
The Georgia Veterinary Medical Association is committed to advancing the veterinary medical profession and supporting the veterinarian’s role in improving animal and public health.

Vision – GVMA is the leading authority promoting veterinary medicine in GA.

Strategic Goals – All actions of the GVMA in the coming years will focus on achieving one or more of these strategic goals. The GVMA will:

  • Be the voice of the veterinary medical profession in legislative matters.
  • Be the driving force for promoting the image and importance of the veterinary medical profession.
  • Continue its growth through membership recruitment and retention programs, and by offering benefits and services relevant to members’ needs.
  • Be the model of governance, management, and motivation in the U.S. among state veterinary associations.

Core Values – In conducting the business of GVMA, the governance and management will be guided by these principles:

  • Professionalism
  • Commitment
  • Integrity
  • Service
  • Progressive thinking
  • Compassion
  • Stewardship
  • Transparency
  • Inclusivity
Find Your District

as approved by a Bylaws change in 2013

District 1

Appling, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Camden, Candler, Chatham, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Jenkins, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Montgomery, Screven, Tatnall, Toombs, Treutlan, Wayne, Wheeler

District 2

Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brooks, Calhoun, Charlton, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Crisp, Colquitt, Cook, Daugherty, Decatur, Dodge, Early, Echols, Grady, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Miller, Mitchell, Pierce, Quitman, Randolph, Seminole, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Turner, Ware, Wilcox, Worth

District 3

Bleckley, Chattahoochee, Crawford, Dooly, Harris, Houston, Lamar, Macon, Marion, Meriweather, Muscogee, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Troup, Upson, Webster

District 4

DeKalb, Newton, Rockdale

District 5


District 6

Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, Fayette, Haralson, Heard, Henry, Polk, Spalding

District 7

Bartow, Catoosa, Chatooga, Cherokee, Dade, Dawson, Fannin, Forsyth, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Lumpkin, Murray, Pickens, Union, Walker, Whitfield

District 8

Baldwin, Bibb, Butts, Glascock, Hancock, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Laurens, Monroe, Morgan, Putnam, Twiggs, Washington, Wilkinson

District 9

Banks, Barrow, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Jackson, Madison, Oconee, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Walton, White

District 10

Athens-Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Greene, Lincoln, McDuffie, Oglethorpe, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, Wilkes

District 11

Cobb, Douglas, Paulding

District 12